University of Georgia

Georgia football releases full schedule for SEC-only 2020 season

ATHENS, Ga. — While some conferences have decided to postpone the season, the Southeastern Conference is unveiling its 2020 season Monday.

The SEC made the decision to move to a 10-game, conference-only schedule last month. The conference released its full schedule Monday night, including what’s in store for the Georgia Bulldogs.

Georgia of course will face all of their SEC East foes like they do every year. This year’s SEC West opponents include Alabama, Auburn and Mississippi State.

Here is the full schedule:

  • Week 1: Away at Arkansas, Sept. 26
  • Week 2: Home vs. Auburn, Oct. 3
  • Week 3: Home vs. Tennessee, Oct. 10
  • Week 4: Away at Alabama, Oct. 17
  • Week 5: Away at Kentucky, Oct. 24
  • Week 6: Bye, Oct. 31
  • Week 7: vs. Florida, Nov. 7 in Jacksonville
  • Week 8: Away at Missouri, Nov. 14
  • Week 9: Home vs Mississippi State, Nov. 21
  • Week 10: Away at South Carolina, Nov. 28
  • Week 11: Home vs. Vanderbilt, Dec. 5

Watch Bulldogs Game Day every Saturday at 11 a.m. for the latest on Georgia athletics games and news.


Season decisions have been split among the Power 5 conferences. The Big Ten and Pac-12 both postponed their seasons with hopes to play in the spring. Players in the conferences have been outspoken saying they want to still play this fall.

The ACC and Big 12 will still play their seasons this fall and, unlike the SEC, will allow for one non-conference game. The SEC decision to play conference only means Georgia and Georgia Tech will not play each other for the first time since 1924.

Comments on this article