MASTERS 2024: Tee times, groups announced for Round 1, Round 2

AUGUSTA, Ga. — The first set of tee times and groupings for the 2024 Masters Tournament have been updated.

Heavy rain and winds forced Augusta National to delay the start times for Round 1 on Thursday. The first group was originally scheduled to tee off at 8 a.m. Instead, they will tee off at 10:30 a.m.

Channel 2 sports director Zach Klein has been reporting from Augusta National throughout the week, on Channel 2 Action News at 5:00 p.m.

Jon Rahm looks to defend his 2023 Masters title. There have been only three repeat champions in the tournament’s history: Jack Nicklaus in 1965 and 1966, Nick Faldo in 1989 and 1990 and Tiger Woods in 2001 and 2002.

Meanwhile, 2022 champion Scottie Scheffler is the favorite to win. The world’s No. 1 won the Arnold Palmer Invitational and the Players Championship and finished second at the Houston Open.

[DOWNLOAD: Free WSB-TV News app for alerts as news breaks]

Here are the tee times and pairings for The Masters Round 1, Round 2

10:30 AM/11:06 AM Erik van Rooyen, Jake Knapp

10:42 AM/11:18 AM Jose Maria Olazabal, Taylor Moore, Santiago de la Fuente

10:54 AM/11:30 AM Danny Willett, Austin Eckroat, Stephan Jaeger

11:06 AM/11:42 AM Charl Schwartzel, Luke List, Christo Lamprecht

11:18 AM/11:54 AM Gary Woodland, Thorbjorn Olesen, Bryson DeChambeau

11:30 AM/12:12 PM Zach Johnson, Corey Conners, Jasper Stubbs

11:42 AM/12:24 Sergio Garcia, Chris Kirk, Ryan Fox

11:54 AM/12:36 PM Lucas Glover, Byeong Hun An, Harris English

12:06 PM/12:48 PM Phil Mickelson, Sepp Straka, Tony Finau

12:18 PM/1:00 PM Nick Taylor, Joaquin Niemann, Russell Henley

12:36 PM/1:12 PM Patrick Cantlay, Min Woo Lee. Rickie Fowler

12:48 PM/1:24 PM Hideki Matsuyama, Will Zalatoris, Justin Thomas

1:00 PM/1:36 PM Jon Rahm, Matt Fitzpatric, Nick Dunlap

1:12 PM/1:38 PM Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele

1:24 PM/2:00 PM Wyndham Clark, Viktor Hovland, Cameron Smith

1:36 PM/8:00 AM Lee Hodges, Adrian Meronk, Grayson Murray

1:48 PM/8:12 AM Camilo Villegas, Denny McCarthy, Cameron Davis

2:00 PM/8:24 AM Mike Weir, Ryo Hisatsune, Neal Shipley

2:12 PM/8:36 AM Vijay Singh, Si Woo Kim, Emiliano Grillo

2:24 PM/8:48 AM Fred Couples, Adam Hadwin, Stewart Hagestad

2:42 PM/9:00 AM Justin Rose, Eric Cole, Peter Malnati

2:54 PM/9:12 AM Akshay Bhatia, J. T. Poston, Shane Lowry

3:06 PM/9:24 AM Bubba Watson, Nicolai Hojgaard, Adam Schenk

3:18 PM/9:36 AM Patrick Reed, Sungjae Im, Kurt Kitayama

3:30 PM/9:48 AM Keegan Bradley, Matthieu Pavon, Tyrrell Hatton

3:42 PM/10:06 AM Adam Scott, Sam Burns, Cameron Young

3:54 PM/10:18 AM Tiger Woods, Jason Day, Max Homa

4:06 PM/10:30 AM Brian Harman, Brooks Koepka, Tom Kim

4:18 PM/10:42 AM Jordan Spieth, Ludvig Aberg, Sahith Theegala

4:30 PM/10:54 AM Dustin Johnson, Collin Morikawa, Tommy Fleetwood

[SIGN UP: WSB-TV Daily Headlines Newsletter]

Comments on this article