Athlete of the Week

Montlick Injury Attorneys Athlete of the Week

Montlick Injury Attorneys honors the best high school athletes on the field and in the community with the Athlete of the Week and the Athletes of the Year.

Past Athletes of the Week include DeShaun Watson, from the Houston Texans, Clemson and Gainesville High School; Anthony Edwards from the Minnesota Timberwolves, UGA and Holy Spirit Prep; and Trevor Lawrence, from the Jacksonville Jaguars, Clemson and Cartersville.

During the school year, WSB-TV will highlight male and female athletes who are the best of the best. Following that, you’ll get to vote for the Athletes of the Year.

The winner will take home a trophy recognizing the honor, and the winner’s school will take home $5,000 from Montlick Injury Attorneys.

2020/21 Athlete of the Year

Female-Raven Johnson, Westlake High School

Male-Bubba Chandler, North Oconee High School

2019/20 Athlete of the Year

Female-Emily Wilkie, Creekview High School

Male-Jordan Walker, Decatur High School

2018/19 Athlete of the Year

Female-Kelley Lynch, East Coweta High School

Male-Harry Miller, Buford High School

Prior to the 2018/2019 school year, the Athlete of the Week and Athlete of the Year spotlight only included football players.

2017 Athlete of the Year-Matthew Hill, Brookwood High School

2016 Athlete of the Year-Trevor Lawrence, Cartersville High School

2015 Athlete of the Year-Derrick Brown, Lanier High School

2014 Athlete of the Year-Andrew Harris, Cherokee High School

2013 Athlete of the Year-Nick Ruffin, St. Pius X School

2012 Athlete of the Year-Travis Marshall, Chattahoochee High School

2011 Athlete of the Year-Marcus Sayles, Chattahoochee High School

2010 Athlete of the Year-Alex Chisum, Sandy Creek High School

Comments on this article