Where can you vote early on Saturday for the U.S. Senate runoff?

ATLANTA — The U.S. Senate runoff between incumbent Sen. Raphael Warnock and challenger Herschel Walker will take place on Tuesday, Dec. 6.

Early voting will be available in most Georgia counties between Nov. 28 and Dec. 2. However, certain counties will start early voting starting on Saturday.

Warnock and Walker were forced into a runoff because neither candidate won a majority in the midterm election earlier this month.

[DOWNLOAD: Free WSB-TV News app for alerts as news breaks]

Originally, the Secretary of State’s Office said early voting was not permitted on Saturday, Nov. 26 due to a law that prohibits early voting within two days of a holiday. Nov. 26 falls after Thanksgiving and a state holiday the following day.

A lawsuit filed in Fulton County Superior Court by Democrats challenged this law.

A judge ruled to allow counties to add Saturday voting, saying that the law cited by the state regarding Saturday voting after a holiday does not apply to a runoff election.


Lawyers for the state filed an appeal with the Georgia Court of Appeals asking the court to immediately stay the lower court ruling, but that appeal was denied. Another appeal filed by Republican groups was also denied.

Most counties that elect to have Saturday voting will have only a few locations open. Remember to always check with your local elections office for the address of the voting locations and their operating hours.

Here are the counties where early voting will be available on Saturday, Nov. 26 within north Georgia.


  • 8:00 a.m. to 5 p.m. at main office only. Address is 1300 Joe Frank Harris Parkway, Cartersville


  • 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. at ACC Elections Office, 155 E. Washington St. Athens, GA 30601
  • 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Miriam Moore Community Center, 410 McKinley Dr. Athens, GA 30605


  • 12 p.m. to 5 p.m. Cobb County Elections & Registration 995 Roswell St., NE Marietta, GA 30060
  • 12 p.m. 5 p.m. East Cobb Government Center, 4400 Lower Roswell Rd., Marietta, GA 30068
  • 12 p.m. to 5 p.m. Ward Recreation Center, 4845 Dallas Hwy. Powder Springs, GA 30127
  • 12 p.m. to 5 p.m. South Cobb Regional Library, 805 Clay Rd. Mableton, GA 30126
  • 12 p.m. to 5 p.m. North Cobb Senior Center, 3900 S. Main St., Acworth, GA 30101


  • 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at Dunwoody Library, Memorial Drive and South DeKalb Mall


  • 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. at Douglas County Courthouse only


  • Alpharetta Library, 10 Park PlazaAlpharetta, GA 30009
  • Buckhead Library, 269 Buckhead Avenue, NEAtlanta, GA 30305
  • C.T. Martin Recreation Center, 3201 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive Atlanta, GA 30311
  • Chastain Park Recreation Center, 140 Chastain Park Avenue NW Atlanta, GA 30342
  • Dorothy C. Benson Senior Multipurpose Complex, 6500 Vernon Wood Drive Sandy Springs, GA 30328
  • East Point Library 2757 Main Street East Point, GA 30344
  • East Roswell Library 2301 Holcomb Bridge Road Roswell, GA 30076
  • Etris-Darnell Community Recreation Center 5285 Lakeside Drive Union City, GA 30291
  • Fulton County Government Center130 Peachtree Street SW Atlanta, GA 30303
  • Gladys S. Dennard Library at South Fulton 4055 Float Shoals Road Union City, GA 30291
  • Metropolitan Library 1332 Metropolitan Parkway Atlanta, GA 30310
  • Milton Library, 855 Mayfield Road Milton, GA 30009
  • Northeast Spruill Oaks Library, 9560 Spruill Road, Johns Creek, GA 30022
  • North Fulton Service Center 7741 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs, GA 30350
  • Northside Library 3295 Northside Parkway, NW, Atlanta, GA 30327
  • Northwest Library at Scotts Crossing 2489 Perry Boulevard, NW, Atlanta, GA 30318
  • Palmetto Library 9111 Cascade Palmetto Hwy, Palmetto, GA 30268
  • Ponce De Leon Library 980 Ponce De Leon Avenue, NE Atlanta, GA 30306
  • Robert F. Fulton Library at Ocee 5090 Abbotts Bridge Road Johns Creek, GA 30005
  • Roswell Library 115 Norcross Street Roswell, GA 30075
  • South Fulton Service Center 5600 Stonewall Tell Road, South Fulton, GA 30349
  • Southwest Arts Center 915 New Hope Road, SW Atlanta, GA 30331
  • Welcome All Recreation Center4255 Will Lee Road, College Park, GA 30349
  • Wolf Creek Library*3100 Enon Road, SW, Atlanta, GA 30331


  • 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Gilmer County Registrar Office.

Gwinnett (All locations 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.)

  • Board of Voter Registrations and Elections, Beauty P. Baldwin Building, 455 Grayson Highway Suite 200, Lawrenceville
  • Bogan Park Community Recreation Center, 2723 North Bogan Road, Buford
  • Dacula Park Activity Building, 2735 Auburn Avenue, Dacula 
  • Gas South – Hudgens Center for Arts, 6400 Sugarloaf Parkway Building 300, Duluth 
  • George Pierce Park Community Recreation Center, 55 Buford Highway, Suwanee 
  • Lenora Park Gym, 4515 Lenora Church Road, Snellville
  • Lucky Shoals Park Community Recreation Center, 4651 Britt Road, Norcross
  • Mountain Park Activity Building1063 Rockbridge Road, Stone Mountain 
  • Pinckneyville Park Community Recreation Center, 4650 Peachtree Industrial Boulevard, Berkeley Lake 
  • Rhodes Jordan Park Community Recreation Center, 100 E Crogan Street, Lawrenceville
  • Shorty Howell Park Activity Building, 2750 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth 


  • 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Elections & Voter Registration Main Office, 40 Atlanta St., McDonough


  • 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Turner Lake Senior Center, 6185 Turner Lake Road, Covington, Ga.


  • 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Main Election Office, 1115 West Ave SW, Conyers, Ga.


  • 11 a.m. to 5 p.m., 100 Ridley Avenue LaGrange, Ga. 30240


  • 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. South Walton Community Room, 573 Fairplay Drive, Social Circle, Ga.
  • 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Meridian Park, 105 Generation Blvd., Loganville, Ga.
  • 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Felker Park Community Room 725 S Madison Ave., Monroe, Ga.

[SIGN UP: WSB-TV Daily Headlines Newsletter]