Georgians visiting New York, New Jersey, Connecticut now required to quarantine for 14 days

Coronavirus: New York workers traveling to high-risk states will lose paid sick leave during pandemic spike

ATLANTA — Georgia has been added to the list of states that New York, New Jersey and Connecticut now requires travelers to self-quarantine for 14 days.

The travel advisory was issued by three states on Tuesday, according to ABC 7 New York.

Eight states have recently been added to the list that now stands at 16, including California, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada and Tennessee.

Content Continues Below

Under the travel advisory, individuals traveling to or returning to New York, New Jersey and Connecticut from states with increasing rates of COVID-19 are advised to self-quarantine for 14 days. This includes travel by train, bus, car, plane and any other method of transportation, officials said.

According to officials, the advisory does not apply to any individual passing through designated states for a limited duration through the course of travel. Examples include: stopping at rest stops for vehicles, buses, and/or trains; or layovers for air travel, bus travel, or train travel.