Music Midtown 2021: Maroon 5, Miley Cyrus, 21 Savage among lineup

ATLANTA — After a year-hiatus due to the pandemic, Music Midtown is returning to Piedmont Park this fall and officially announced its lineup Tuesday.

Maroon 5, Miley Cyrus, Jonas Brothers, 21 Savage and DaBaby are among the headliners. Megan Thee Stallion, Jack Harlow and Machine Gun Kelly are also featured among the festival’s 30+ and bands.

Music Midtown previously scheduled My Chemical Romance before the band postponed their 2021 tour. MCR is expected to headline the 2022 show.

Here’s the full lineup:

Let’s Fest! Announcing our 2021 Music Midtown lineup. Grab your limited number of GA tickets now at MusicMidtown.com before the price increases on Friday at 10AM EST. See you in September!!

Posted by Music Midtown on Tuesday, June 1, 2021

[DOWNLOAD: Free WSB-TV News app for alerts as news breaks]

The festival will be held at Piedmont Park on Sept. 18 and Sept. 19. Tickets that were purchased for 2020 will be honored.

Music Midtown says there is a limited number of general admission tickets now on sale before ticket prices go up on Friday at 10 a.m. Tickets can be purchased here.


All sorts of major events are set to make a comeback in metro Atlanta this summer and fall. The city of Atlanta will soon allow larger crowds at events.

The normal pre-pandemic crowds for a big event at Piedmont Park ran close to 70,000.

[SIGN UP: WSB-TV Daily Headlines Newsletter]

Comments on this article