Cobb County

8 Cobb County precincts to stay open later tonight after voting issues this morning

COBB COUNTY, Ga. — A Cobb County judge ordered eight Cobb County election precincts to remain open past the scheduled 7 p.m. closing time.

The order comes after reports of issues that caused the precincts to open late this morning for the municipal and ESPLOST election. Elections officials said most of the delays were caused by minor technical issues that were quickly corrected.

[REAL-TIME RESULTS: Georgia 2021 Election Results]

We’ll have LIVE Election Day coverage throughout the day, including when results come in, on Channel 2 Action News

[DOWNLOAD: Free WSB-TV News app for Election Day alerts as results come in]

The order affects the following precincts:

  • Bryant 02 Riverside Epicenter, 135 Riverside Parkway, Austell, GA 30168, open until 7:30 p.m.
  • Dowell 01 Dowell Elementary School, 2121 West Sandtown Road, Marietta, GA 30064, open until 7:25 p.m.
  • Marietta 5B Turner Chapel Cathedral, 492 North Marietta Parkway, Marietta, GA 30060, open until 7:20 p.m.
  • Oregon 01 St Thomas Catholic Church, 4300 King Springs Road, Smyrna, GA 30082, open until 7:18 p.m.
  • Oregon 03 Fair Oaks Rec Center, 1465 Brandon Drive, Marietta, GA 30008, open until 7:15 p.m.
  • Hightower 01 Shallowford Church, 3662 Shallowford Rd, Marietta, GA 30062, open until 7:05 p.m.
  • Post Oak 01 Wesley Chapel Methodist Church, 4495 Sandy Plains Rd, Marietta, GA 30066, open until 7:05 p.m.
  • McEachern 01 Relentless Church, 4665 Macland Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127, open until 7:10 p.m.