Several metro Atlanta school districts to keep providing free meals through summer

ATLANTA — Several metro Atlanta school districts have announced they will continue to serve free meals to students through the summer.

Marietta City Schools:

Marietta’s Seamless Summer Option will provide free meals to students through July 31. Any child under 18 qualifies.

Meal kits, which include 5 days worth of breakfast and lunch components will be available for pickup at the following locations:

Life Changing Walk of Faith Church (Monday)

Acworth United Methodist Church (Monday)

Kingsley Village (Thursday)

McEachern Memorial United Methodist Church (Wednesday)

Marietta First Presbyterian Church (Tuesday)

Mt. Pisgah Baptist Church (Thursday)

Orange Hill Baptist Church (Wednesday)

Premier Apartments (Thursday)

St. Luke United Methodist Church (Wednesday)

Tillman House Resources (Tuesday)

Single meal kits with one breakfast and one lunch are available daily at the following locations through July 24. Check each location for times meals will be distributed:

Clifton Ridge Townhomes, Cobb County Head Start Pre-K site (through July 10), Garden Terrace Apartments, Girls Inc., Hillcrest Apartments, Mosaic Church Marietta (Monday through Thursday), Rivers of Hope Community Development, Roswell Street Baptist Church (Tuesday and Thursday), The Salvation Army and YELLS.

Cobb County:

Cobb County will continue to provide a 5-day supply of breakfasts and lunches each week at 8 locations through the end of June.

[RELATED: As metro Atlanta districts end school year, CDC releases guidelines for reopening]

Meals will be distributed on Mondays from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Acworth Elementary, Bryant Elementary, Compton Elementary, East Cobb Middle, Garrett Middle, Mableton Elementary, Osborne High and Smyrna Elementary.

Meals are available to anyone under 18 in the district.

Clayton County

In Clayton County, the Summer Meal Program will start May 26 and run through July 24. Students as well as people with mental or physical disabilities can pick up food from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. at the following schools:

Church Street Elementary

Huie Elementary

Lee Street Elementary

Pointe South Elementary

Tara Elementary

West Clayton Elementary

Kendrick Middle

Morrow Middle

Rex Mill Middle

Riverdale Middle

Forest Park High

Lovejoy High

Mundy's Mill High

The district will also provide groceries in partnership with the Atlanta Community Food Bank starting May 29 through July 24. Families can pick up groceries on Friday from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. at Huie Elementary, Tara Elementary, West Clayton Elementary, Riverdale Middle and Lovejoy High.

Gwinnett County:

Gwinnett County Public Schools announced earlier this month that they will continue to provide free meals through the summer.