• Schools close as many counties continue to see icy roads


    ATLANTA - The remaining snow and ice is still causing issues for some areas in Georgia as temperatures dropped below freezing Thursday night.

    [DOWNLOAD: WSB-TV's weather app for winter weather alerts]

    Several schools across the metro will be closed on Friday due to the lingering weather.

    School ClosingsClick here for a full list of closings and delays

    Register for our StormWatch system: Click Here

    Minute by minute updates:

    9:52 p.m.: City of Marietta says they are seeing ice on several streets:

    9:45 p.m.: MARTA has an alert for bus service:

    8:55 p.m.: Rockdale County Schools closed on Friday

    8:53 p.m.: Gordon County Schools closed on Friday.

    8:52 p.m.: Fannin County Schools closed Friday.

    8:50 p.m.: Decatur City Schools on a 2-hour delay Friday.

    8:03 p.m.: Walton County Schools will be closed on Friday.

    7:53 p.m.: Habersham County on a 3-hour delay Friday. Hall County on a 2-hour delay.

    7:26 p.m.: Marietta City Schools will be on a 3 hour delay Friday. 

    7:21 p.m.: Cherokee County Schools will be closed Friday.

    7:20 p.m.: Fulton County Schools closed Friday.

    6:38 p.m.: Henry County Schools will be closed Friday.

    6:35 p.m.: Griffin-Spalding Schools will be closed Friday.

    6:25 p.m.: APS has decided to close Friday because of icy conditions.

    6:21 p.m.: DeKalb County Schools are closed Friday

    6:20 p.m.: Butts County Schools are closed Friday.

    6:16 p.m.: Gwinnett County Public Schools will have a two-hour delay Friday.

    6:09 p.m.: Oglethorpe University says it will be open on Friday:

    5:57 p.m.: Heard County Schools will be closed on Friday. "12 month employees should report if able, and teachers/staff who wish to report are more than welcome to come in and make it a work day," the district says. 

    5:49 p.m.: Cobb County Schools closed for Friday. 

    5:42 p.m.: Newton County Schools are closed for Friday.

    5:20 p.m.: Paulding County Schools are closed for Friday.

    5:19 p.m.: Coweta County Schools are closed for Friday.

    5:17 p.m.: Douglas County Schools closed Friday. All 240 employees are expected to report to work.

    4:58 p.m.: Carroll County Schools closed Friday.

    4:35 p.m.: Carrollton City Schools will be delayed 2 hours on Friday.

    4:24 p.m.: Bartow County Schools will be closed Friday.

    3:34 p.m.: Haralson County Schools are closed for Friday.

    3:28 p.m.: Clayton County Schools closed for Friday.

    3:17 p.m.: Atlanta Public Schools says they WILL have class Friday

    2:55 p.m.: Troup County Schools will be CLOSED for Friday.

    Next Up: