Governor-elect Brian Kemp names his full transition team

Brian Kemp announces his full transition team

ATLANTA — It’s clear governor-elect Brian Kemp is moving on from a very emotional and contentious race.

And less than 48 hours after Georgia's Secretary of State certified the results of the November election, Channel 2's Aaron Diamant was in the room as Kemp introduced his full transition team.

Kemp’s Georgia First Committee includes activists, Republican business leaders, legislators and some of his former top aides.

We'll explain the key issues that the team will be working on in the next months, on Channel 2 Action News starting at 4 p.m.

[RELATED: Georgia certifies election results, confirming Brian Kemp as governor]

Transition team members include former congressman and Health and Human Services Secretary Tom Price, and Kemp Chief of Staff Tim Flemming.

Kemp said the committee will be focused on the issues that got him elected and asked all Georgia residents to stand with him after a divisive election.


“Today, I want to make it very clear that my administration will be known as incredibly competent, obviously diverse and clearly committed to doing the right thing even when no one is watching. We will transition efficiently, govern honestly and put hard-working Georgian’s first,” Kemp said.

Kemp defeated democratic challenger Stacey Abrams by about 55,000 votes.

Abrams spoke one-on-one with Channel 2 political reporter Richard Elliot hours later, without conceding, acknowledging she would not have enough votes to continue the fight.

She and her team plan on filing a major federal lawsuit that will look at what she calls gross mismanagement of the election and the electoral system she says kept some from casting a vote.

“To insist that strong legal reforms be mandated to ensure that elections are fair in the state of Georgia going forward,” Abrams said.

Here is the fill list of people on the Kemp transition team:

Tim Fleming – Chief of Staff 
David Dove – Transition Director 
Jeremy Brand – Senior Advisor

Jamie Reynolds – Co-Chair

Harold Reynolds – Co-Chair, Budget

  • Lorri Smith
  • Kelly Farr
  • Greg Dozier
  • Kristi Fuss

Chuck Harper – Co-Chair, Appointments

  • Lisa Durden
  • Rick Desai
  • Robert Finch
  • Allen Fox
  • Yovany Jerez
  • Anh Le
  • Jim Lientz
  • Allen Poole
  • T. Dallas Smith
  • Shawnzia Thomas
  • Rev. Rochard White

Alec Poitevint – Co-Chair, Government Relations

  • Tricia Pridemore
  • Bob Barr
  • Craig Lesser
  • Jay Lin
  • Vic Reynolds
  • Jay Roberts

Mark Middleton – Co-Chair, Policy

  • Joy Hawkins
  • Laura Gammage
  • Jose Perez
  • Ben Hames
  • Mark Hamilton
  • Brian Marlowe
  • Rev. Abraham Mosely
  • Cole Muzio
  • Tom Ratchford
  • Tom Price
  • Ellen Wiley
  • Virginia Galloway