Contact the president, Georgia members of congress

Updated:

Channel 2 Action News viewers have found it very difficult to contact members of Congress or to phone the White House during the federal government shutdown.

Some congressional staff members have been furloughed even though members of Congress are still on the job. Both Georgia senators have brought their entier staff back a week into the shutdown because of the demand for constituent services.

The White House general phone number will play a recording if you call during the shutdown.

Here are the numbers to reach the president and Georgia members of Congress:



Member Name Phone DC FAX Contact Form
President Barack Obama 202-456-1414   http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/submit-questions-and-comments
Senator Saxby Chambliss (R- GA) 202-224-3521 202-224-0103 http://www.chambliss.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/email
Senator Johnny Isakson (R- GA) 202-224-3643 202-228-0724 http://www.isakson.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/email-me
Rep. Jack Kingston (R - 01) 202-225-5831 202-226-2269 https://kingstonforms.house.gov/ContactForm/default.a …
Rep. Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. (D - 02) 202-225-3631 202-225-2203 https://bishop.house.gov/contact-me/email-me
Rep. Lynn Westmoreland (R - 03) 202-225-5901 202-225-2515 https://forms.house.gov/westmoreland/webforms/zip_aut …
Rep.Hank Johnson (D - 04) 202-225-1605 202-226-0691 https://hankjohnson.house.gov/contact-me/email-me
Representative John Lewis (D - 05) 202-225-3801 202-225-0351 https://johnlewis.house.gov/contact-me/email-me
Representative Tom Price (R - 06) 202-225-4501 202-225-4656 https://tomprice.house.gov/contact-me
Representative Rob Woodall (R - 07) 202-225-4272 202-225-4696 https://woodall.house.gov/contact-me/email-me
Representative Austin Scott (R - 08) 202-225-6531 202-225-3013 https://forms.house.gov/austinscott/webforms/zipauthe …
Representative Doug Collins (R - 09) 202-225-9893 202-226-1224 https://dougcollins.house.gov/email-me
Representative Paul C. Broun (R - 10) 202-225-4101 202-226-0776 http://broun.house.gov/contact/zipauth.htm
Representative Phil Gingrey (R - 11) 202-225-2931 202-225-2944 http://www.house.gov/formgingrey/IMA/issue.htm
Representative John Barrow (D - 12) 202-225-2823 202-225-3377 https://barrow.house.gov/contact/email-me
Representative David Scott (D - 13) 202-225-2939 202-225-4628 https://writerep.house.gov/writerep/welcome.shtml
Representative Tom Graves (R - 14) 202-225-5211 202-225-8272 http://tomgraves.house.gov/contact/


Channel 2 Action News

Delivered To Your Inbox

Newsletter:

Please Wait

Thank You for Subscribing!

Your newsletters will be arriving soon.